The Straw That Broke the (Water) Camel’s Back

Well, as you can probably tell from my Daily Logs, I haven’t been drinking nearly enough water.  Daily intake is supposed to be 8 – 8 oz. glasses per day, and I was doing well if I managed to squeeze 1 – 8 oz. glass in.

As it turns out, I don’t have an issue with drinking water – just with the distribution system I was utilizing.  I have this lovely Spock glass (the ONLY piece of Star Trek paraphenalia I own) which is my office “sustainable practices” drinking glass.  It’s lovely – but not enough.  Add a straw, however….and voila!  My water intake has increased by 600%, on the first day!

I can feel the hydration benefits already.  😀

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Water | to be or not to be...healthy

Leave a Reply

