Gym Membership

Well, I finally did it.  I joined a gym (fulfilling part of my Resolution!).  I’d neglected it for the past year or so because I was hoping to find something the Hubby and I could do together.  Alas, our exercise schedules and preferences are practically exact opposites.  He is, however, 100% supportive of me joining a gym, so long as I don’t visit it at odd/dangerous hours.  He’s promised to help me wake up early 3 mornings a week, too.  I’m exceptionally greatful for that, since getting up early is one of my biggest challenges, and not something I’ve ever been able to do without help consistently.

Tonight I’ll pick up a combination lock, and tomorrow morning I’ll be at the gym at 6:30 AM.  I’m both dreading and excitedly anticipating it.  The dread comes from the knowledge that tomorrow begins several months of exhaustion and nausea.  The excitement comes from the knowledge that after those months, and even during them, I will significantly improve my life, my husbands life, and hopefully my connection with Christ.

“Further Up and Further In!”

~ C.S. Lewis

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Oops | to be or not to be...healthy

Leave a Reply

