The Sausage Effect

I can’t wear my wedding ring anymore.  It hurts too much, since the weather stopped being so cold and my fingers returned to their normal swelling.  When summertime hits, I probably won’t even be able to fit it onto my pinky finger.

I’ve stopped wearing belts with my jeans, too, so long as my shirt is long enough to cover any gapping.  The jeans themselves are now the only thing cutting into my midsection, making it difficult to breathe.  I even unbutton the top whenever I sit for extended periods of time.  Sad, I know.

I think I’ll have to go shopping tonight.  I need at least one pair of jeans that doesn’t make me lightheaded.  *sigh*

Leave a Reply

