“Five Pounds by Sunday”

Also it is not good for a soul to be without knowledge,
And he sins who hastens with his feet.

~Prov. 19:2

Dear God,

Thank You that even when I am impatient or foolish, when I am so zealous to see results that I rush things and miss the way altogether, You forgive me and help me to find the right path again.  Today I pray that You would grant me the wisdom, will, and patience to persevere in the process of change.  Help me to accept where I am right now.  With Your power at work within me, I can keep my eyes on my true goal:  to become the best me I can be – for You!  Today I embrace your loving intentions for me, and I put all my hope in Your good and perfect timing.

Amen.

~ from The Dieter’s Prayer Book ~

Having a tough time today – couldn’t fall asleep for the life of me last night.  I guess I’ll have to stick to one cup of coffee at our Thursday night studies!  I’d planned to go work out this morning, but didn’t wake up even close to early enough.  I think Mr. H is getting tired of hearing me say that.  I really need help getting out of bed!

I weighed in this morning.  I was hoping that I’d be the same weight as before, but I jumped back up a pound.  Bah.  I’m at 225.4 at the moment.  I’m playing with the idea of changing up my recording spreadsheet, considering the fact that I rarely use it anymore.  We shall see!

  • Breakfast:  1 egg – over hard, 4 oz. coffee w/ creamer & sugar
  • Lunch:  Oishii – 4 pieces sushi w/ wasabi & low-sodium soy sauce, 1 fried egg roll, pork vermicelli
  • Supper:  TBD – homemade bread w/ oil & vinegar, ???
  • Water:  2.5 – 8 oz. glass
Leave a Reply

