“Destined for Fatness?”

Dear God,

As You know, some days I wish I looked different than I do, and I wonder if something got mixed up when You were choosing traits from my parents to give to me.  How good it is to be reminded, Lord, that You knew exactly what You were doing and that You ad me – exactly this me – in mind long before I came to exist!  So today I present myself to You – all that I am, genetically and physically – with a grateful heart.  Help me to be a good steward of my body.  Because You designed it, I want to celebrate, nurture, and respect it.  By Your power at work in me, I praise You for every molecule, gene, and freckle!

Amen

~ from The Dieter’s Prayer Book ~

Oatmeal for breakfast & leftover baked ziti for lunch.  I had a really tough time falling asleep again last night, so I’m running on about 4 hours of sleep.  I don’t function well on anything less than 7 hours.  As you may imagine, I’m a bit on the groggy / grumpy side today.  *sigh*

*emphasis added

Leave a Reply

