Office = Life ?!?

Of the 16 hours a day I spend awake, 10 of them are dedicated to either commuting to/from my office or sitting at my desk, working/eating lunch.  That’s 62.5% of my weekdays and 44.6% of my entire week.  Wow.

Here’s what a typical day looks like:

  • 5:30 AM – alarm goes off; snooze-button marathon begins
  • 7:30 AM – get up; watch TV
  • 8:00 AM – shower/etc.
  • 8:30 AM – leave for work
  • 9:00 AM – arrive at work
  • 12:00 PM – lunch hour
  • 6:00 PM – leave work
  • 7:00 PM – arrive home
  • 10:00 PM – go to bed
  • 12:30 AM – (possibly) fall asleep

Wow.  No wonder I feel like all I do is work.  That is all I do!  I remember that getting my exercise routine going in the morning changed my perception – I remember feeling like work was something I did for part of my day, but it wasn’t the whole purpose for my day.

I want that again.

I will have that again.

Beginning tomorrow, I will get up at 6:30 AM, and I will work out from 7:00-7:30 AM.

Here’s to re-beginnings!

Leave a Reply

