“More Than Conquerors”

Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.  For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. ~ Romans 8:37-39

Because of Christ’s work on the cross, you have inherited His conquering nature. Use it!  Live in His love, walk in His wake, and victory will be yours.

Dear God,

Help me to always remember and lay hold of the victory that can be – that is! – mine in Christ Jesus.  Too often I live like someone defeated, someone who is powerless to change.  Like a soldier who forgets his sword, I neglect your Word, leave Your love at the door.  It doesn’t have to be that way – and it won’t be anymore! 

For I am convinced – yes, absolutely and irrevocably convinced! – that neither death nor life, (not cancer, accidents, difficult relationships, or disappointments) neither angels nor demons, (not cults, spiritual oppression, or evil in the media) neither the present nor the future, (not any crisis looming now or any tragedy yet to come) nor any powers, (not political, financial, military, cultural, or even culinary!) neither height nor depth, (not great success or crushing defeat) nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate me from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus my Lord (from Rom. 8:38-39).

Amen!

~ from The Dieter’s Prayer Book ~

Today has been an interesting day thus far.  I woke up late, and therefore didn’t go to the gym. . . again.  My prayer partner checked up on me, too!  Glad she did, but. . . 😦

Anyway, I managed to finish most of my household chores this morning instead of a workout, and hope to do some exercise tonight.  I’m still not sure how that will look.  The Hubs & I may go for a walk or something.  We shall see!

As far as calorie intake goes, it’s not been so bad:

  • Breakfast:  PB Cap’n Crunch w/ skim milk; 8 oz. coffee w/ whole milk & 4 T sugar
  • Lunch:  PB&J on pumpkin rye, 1 small ear corn-on-the-cob (sans butter/salt), 1/4 C cottage cheese, 4 oz. water
  • Supper:  TBD (likely a salad & a hot dog)

One of the men in our homegroup has lost a significant amount of weight over the last year or so, and on Saturday he mentioned a website he’s used to track his calorie intake vs. output.  I’m considering asking him for the link.  We’re not very close, though, so I’m not sure if it’s. . . odd for me to request something from him.  It’d be nice to have something pre-designed to work with, though.  Obviously the things I’ve been creating aren’t functional/simple enough.

Anyway – back to work.  Good day to you, sirs and madams!

Leave a Reply

