“Free Indeed”

Stand fast therefore in the liberty by which Christ has made us free, and do not be entangled again with a yoke of bondage. ~ Galations 5:1

Dear God,

Today I claim Your promise that You are able to free me from anything inside or outside myself that may be holding me captive.  I know that You are stronger than any habit, dependency, or destructive pull in my life.  When my enemies – temptations and old, bothersome habits of all kinds – attack, You are ready to save me if only I will call out for help.  Save me today, I pray.  Help me to do my part to stand firm and not slide back into slavery.  I don’t want to live there anymore.  Awesome God, because You have called me to freedom, I am free indeed!

Amen.

~ from The Dieter’s Prayer Book ~

Leave a Reply

