Debate

Well, I’m not quite sure what to do.  Should I start another blog?  Should I make this one public?  No, probably not going to do that.  What about adding a select few viewers to the existing blog?  I’ve been writing to “someone,” but really to no one for the past several months.  Do I really want anyone to have access to my thoughts?  Or is accountability with risk more valuable?

Decisions, decisions.

What prompted this line of questioning?  Oh, that’d be the purchase we made last night.  I finally bought something from an infomercial!  It’s one I’ve seen a million times, and one that the Hubby said makes sense to him.  He was a wrestler in his younger years, and did some pretty intense exercise regimens then.

You guessed it – P90X!

We bought it second-hand, so it was much less expensive than the original price.  The only equipment I’m missing are the resistance bands, at least as far as essentials go.  I should probably also get a heart rate monitor watch.  I’m not sure if the Hubby’s pull up bar will work or not, since I haven’t seen it yet.  I’m really excited though!

I plan to take a few days, maybe even a week, to prepare before starting the program.  I’ve already read through the book, so it’s really just the nutrition side that I need to prep for.

The other thing I’m struggling with is whether or not to post my before (or after, for that matter!) pictures online.  I know nothing is really secure on the internet, and I’d much rather not have that type of photograph following me around for the rest of my life.

Well, guess I’ve decided right there.  I will put before & afters up, but they won’t be the typical shorts & a bra shot that you always see on the promotional info.  I’ll take those, but won’t share them.

Lovely – one decision made!  🙂

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

