Today

The Measurements page is updated again.  I’ve avoided the inches part of the chart, since it doesn’t seem to matter.  The weight is the number that actually impacts me.  That hasn’t dropped any in the past few weeks.  Actually, it’s risen. . . not drastically, but it’s higher nonetheless.

Work has been. . . insane for the past few weeks.  I typically arrive home between 8:30 & 9:00 every night.  Then, I eat dinner (cereal, most days), sit in front of the TV, and go to bed.  Hubby isn’t particularly fond of this routine, and neither am I.

I’m beginning to feel sluggish and bloated constantly again.  This is not a welcome feeling!  I’m constantly exhausted, and haven’t been getting up early to work out at all.  Well, I did once last week.  On Saturday.

Hubby’s high school reunion is coming up, and I want so much to be somewhat successful by then.  I want to make him proud.  I don’t want to have his friends leave and say to each other, “Wow – she sure gained weight!  Stinks for him.”

*sigh*

Apparently, I’m feeling a bit defeatist today.  Can you tell?  It’s not impacted my eating well, either.

  • Breakfast:  1.5 Harvest Grain ‘n’ Nut pancakes @ IHOP, 10 oz. coffee w/ milk/sugar
  • Snack:  3 sausage kolaches
  • Lunch:  2 steak fajitas w/ guacamole/sour cream
  • Snack:  Reese’s Pieces, 12 oz. Sierra Mist
  • Supper:  TBD (probably raisin bran)
  • Water:  2, as of 4:15 PM

Leave a Reply

