Marinated Strawberries with Mango Sorbet

This is a tried-and-true recipe for me.  Not sure why it’s not been added to the list before this!  I found it last summer.  Strawberries are absolutely wonderful in my neck of the woods during the summer.  I know it’s not limited to my general area, but still.  It’s one of the things I love about summertime!

The carbs are a bit high, which isn’t surprising when you consider the sorbet, but it’s a wonderfully light dessert option.  Stick with the mango sorbet, though – the alternate (lime sherbet) doesn’t complement the strawberries or mint nearly as well.

Enjoy!

Marinated Strawberries with Mango Sorbet

Leave a Reply

