FMM

And now, it’s time for. . . Friend Making Monday!

(courtesy of Kenlie from All the Weigh)

All About Me:

  1. What are your talents? I can make charts like nobody’s business.  Also, I’ve a pretty fair hand at baking.
  2. What is your best habit?  Calling my grandparents often and consistently.
  3. If you had to be stuck with someone in an elevator for 8 hours, who would you want it to be?  My husband, for sure.  He can make me laugh in any situation!
  4. Share one odd fact about you that we’d never know to ask.  My brother once (accidentally) cut off a chunk of my thumb – I still have the scar, though you’d not see it unless I pointed it out.
  5. What’s your latest project (work, home, whatever you care to share?) The house!  And CDC. 🙂
  6. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?  I’d be proportional again. . . preferably without stretch marks – lol
  7. What do you do in your spare time?  Lately, it seems I have no spare time.  How in the world do people with kids do it?!
  8. What is your biggest pet peeve? hypocrisy
  9. Why do you blog? I need an outlet.  That’s probably why so many of my posts are. . . oh, I don’t know – melancholy?
  10. Are you tidy or messy?  I’m a tidy person stuck in a messy person’s body.
  11. What’s the last song that played on your iPod?  Yeah – that’s an electronic device I don’t own, so N/A.
  12. Do you cook?  If so, what’s for dinner tonight?  I do cook, but tonight I’ll likely have to work late.  I don’t know what the Hubs has planned.
  13. Do you like sports?  If so, list your teams.  Indeed, I do!  I love my Aggies!
  14. How often do you read and/or watch the news?  As little as possible.  So much of what’s on the news is political and partisan.  I can only handle such things in extremely small doses.
  15. Did you stick to your New Year’s resolution this year? I didn’t make one – again, N/A.
  16. What are you looking forward to most in the remainder of 2011?  At the moment, sleep!  After that, the possibility of overseas travel and having our house finally put together.
  17. Shoes, sunglasses or handbags?  I wear them all – shoes die first, sunglasses are lost/broken often, and I use one handbag until it dies, then I’ll get another.
  18. How do you feel about sleeping on satin sheets?  Never tried it – could be nice?
  19. Do you sing in the shower?  Some days yes, but not all that often.  However, when I do sing, I belt it out!
  20.  Describe yourself in one word.  No can do!  But, my word of the day is perserverance.
Leave a Reply

