2011 List

A while back I made a list.  I love lists. 🙂  This one dealt with 10 miscellaneous I wanted to do with the rest of the year.  Here they are, in no particular order:

  1. Visit the beach.
  2. Read 5 books.
  3. Unpack the bedroom & kitchen completely.
  4. Interior renovation – finish all but bath/utility.
  5. Go shooting with Hubby.
  6. Host a BBQ.
  7. Research and/or purchase tickets to visit the overseas family.
  8. Pre-vacation pedicure.
  9. Make ToBe public.
  10. Start weekly walks/bike rides with the Hubs.

Of those, I have three left.  Granted, the pedicure one timeline has been busted, but I can still accomplish that one before 12/31/2011!  Well, maybe.  I may have an ingrown toenail (eeeew – TMI, I know), and then I’ll have to content myself with a self-pampering setup instead.

I’m so close to #3!  I finally finally finally finished designing the kitchen shelf the Hubs promised to build me, which in turn opens up cabinet space…which means I can unpack everything!

I can’t believe I didn’t do #10 earlier.  It’s something I’ve been wanting to establish for over a year!

Anyway, I thought it was kinda fun to share.  Happy trails, friends.

Leave a Reply

