Gut Reaction

Oh, my word.  Why must I have this reaction so often?  I just read the blog of a woman whose 30th birthday is today.  And she has five children.

Five.

I don’t even know if I’d have wanted five children by now.

But my gut reaction is pain.  Jealousy.  Despair.

And an intense desire to hide from the world.

So, instead:  things I’m thankful for this morning:

  1. beginning WW
  2. cuddling under warm blankets with my love
  3. the smell of freshly brewed coffee
  4. crisp autumn air
  5. anticipation of my cousins visit
  6. the sound of my sister’s voice
  7. fasting days
  8. the leaning tower of puppiness that is Little Dude
  9. hope
Leave a Reply

