3 Years

3 Years.

That’s how long it’s been since I started this blog.  Wow.  And I’m not much further along in that journey.  15 lbs. closer, yes. . .but 5 lbs. per year?  C’mon.  But, the other day Kenlie said something that’s stuck with me:

The time I lost hovering at or near the same weight is gone.  I can’t change that, but I can absolutely change the future.

So true.  I’m a splendid wallow-er, guys.  I can lament my failures and shortcomings all the live-long day, and never run out of things to say.  I spent about a year consumed with anger, the next year paralyzed by fear, and the past year battling despair.

And what good did it do?  None.  In fact, it did quite a lot of bad.  Damage that could take years to repair.

But I’m starting today.  Because I absolutely can change the present.

Leave a Reply

