18’s, Be Gone!

Wow, so I fell off the face of the earth there for a bit, didn’t I?  Actually, I was present IRL.  I just got distracted from the internets for a bit.

So much so that I didn’t even track this week.  At all.  Until yesterday.  See?

Photo from WeightWatchers.com

Um. . . oops. . . :-/  (Also – took this snippet before tracking supper – I did actually eat a few more points than this.)

Anyway, we have family coming to visit for Thanksgiving.  So we’ve been working feverishly to get the house prepared.  Bathroom remodel.  Oiy.

Which, as it were, is why I missed the 11/7  inches measurement installment.  I can’t find my tape measure!  Oh, well – should just make for some fun numbers in a couple weeks.

My pants are completely loose.  I mean, all of them.  Which is really surprising, considering the fact that my weigh-in numbers haven’t shown all that drastic a change.  The 18’s have been falling off my hips for a while, but I couldn’t bring myself to buy new clothes.  Office wear is expensive!  I have two pairs of pants that are 16’s, and a few skirts that I’ve been getting by with.  But now even those pants are making me look sloppy.  Side note:  it was not long ago that I was stuffing myself in them like a sausage when my 18’s were all dirty, hating how I looked and felt, angry at myself for making lazy choices for so long.

Can I just say, this feels great!  And a little bit scary.  Because I’m going to donate my 18’s tomorrow.  They’re leaving my house, for good.

Onward and upward, friends.  😀

2 Comments

  1. Woo hoo!!! That is awesome!! You’re right about it being expensive to buy the next size but at the same time it’s awesome that you are able to donate the others. I think it is smart that you are tracking measurements. I never started doing this and I wish I had b/c it doesn’t always show up on the scale. Like you said weigh in numbers may not show a drastic change but when your pants are falling off that is proof that you are kicking butt!

Leave a Reply

