Checking Back In

Well, hello there bloggy friends.  Long time no see!  Hubs and I have family in town, and well. . .the Christmas season was ridiculously busy.  I barely spent any time in front of the computer at all.

We went to AR to visit family, which was chaotic, as usual.  So.  Many.  People.  Once we got home, we still had two more Christmas celebrations, plus my SIL’s boyfriend came for a 5-day visit.  It has simply been crazy.

And I’m tired.

And feeling a bit defeated.  But that’s probably because I’m so tired – ha!

I’m up a bit from Onederland (LOVE that term, Tammy!) – but will be back by next week.  Weighed in at 201.5 on the 31st.  Bah.  It’s not terribly unexpected, considering all the travel and family time.  I’ve not been able to plan out my meals since most of the time I was a guest, and some stuff was just out of left field (Side note: I really miss vegetables!  Why, oh why, were there no vegetables?)  Also, I indulged on Christmas/birthday foods.  For shame, I know.

But you know what, I’m going to WW tomorrow.  Never mind that it’s my SIL’s last evening stateside.  I’ve missed too many weeks in a row!  And it’s only 30 minutes!  So, no.  Not going to skip another meeting.  Must get back into a routine.

Because people, if I wait until the rest of the family leaves town, it’d be (literally) March before I “start” again.  Not an option.  And not gonna happen.

Happy New Year, friends 🙂  I’ve missed y’all!

Leave a Reply

