Odd Moment

I had an odd experience this morning.

I was sitting at my desk, as usual.

Taking a drink of my coffee, as usual.

Talking on the phone with a designer, as usual.

And all of a sudden, I felt like a Professional Woman.  You know the one I mean – the 50’s USA poster girl.  The Woman who handles all things.  Who drinks coffee and makes big business deals with Men.  Not that I was making a big business deal, or anything.  Though I was talking to a man.  And my hair doesn’t look nearly as good as those advertisments did.  But still.

For an instant, I felt like I was on TV or a poster somewhere.  It was very disorienting!

Leave a Reply

