2014 Bucket List: #16

#16. Read (not re-read) one “classic.”

Date accomplished:  5/3/2014

Since Sweet Pea has joined our family, I’ve started going to the library again.  I love libraries!  With my work schedule, I was never able to get there during their hours of operation, but that’s no longer the case.

I went there to do some faxing/copying, and hadn’t thought to review the List beforehand. . .and the only book that I could remember at the time was 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.  I read it over a few days, when I had some unexpected travel time to kill.  I liked the story, but got bored with all the “classifying” that the protagonist did.  I freely admit skimming those portions!  Still, I’m glad I read it – it definitely captures the imagination.

Next up:  A Tale of Two Cities.

Leave a Reply

