Perspective

Sometimes, I lose perspective.  Ok, so  I lose perspective a lot.  I get so wrapped up in where I’m not yet that I forget where I’m not anymore.  I was updating the Measurements page, and I realized that I have lost 30 lbs. . . and have successfully kept it off for almost two years (pregnancy not-withstanding).

30 pounds!

227 is no longer my “normal.”  195 is my normal.  That is the measurement I now need to challenge – and it’s still a good 20-25 lbs. more than is healthy.

But 25 lbs. is not 55 lbs.

Further up and further in!

Leave a Reply

