Walking

When you have an infant, it’s really easy to fall into a routine that doesn’t involve leaving the house.  When you have an infant literally tethered to the wall by an oxygen tube. . .it’s even easier to stay inside.

That’s what I’ve been doing lately.  It’s 7:15 pm, and (yet again) I’ve been outside the house for a grand total of 1.5 minutes.  I went to check the mail, and I brought a DME (durable medical equipment) company delivery inside.  Whoopee!

It is absolutely gorgeous outside.  Hot, since it’s summertime in TX, but still beautiful!  Hubs has been spending most of every evening outside, doing one thing or another.  And yet, here I sit.  In front of the computer screen.  With a stiff back and a hurting tailbone (bad computer chair).

No longer!  I will go outside this evening.  I’ll hook Sweet Pea up to her portable tank, and take her out back.  I’ll borrow Hubs’s phone and snap a few pictures, even.

Then maybe, just maybe, tomorrow won’t look to bleak.  I’ll be more productive, more motivated.

With any luck, my hair will be lighter by the end of the summer, too.  🙂

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

